Dermalogica Multi Vitamin Power Recovery Masque | Product Test Tuesday!

Hello and welcome to a ‘Product Test Tuesday’ – If I post on a Tuesday, it will be a review of a product I’m currently using and, whether I like it or loathe it, I will be as honest and informative as possible! This Tuesday I’m looking at the Dermalogica Multi Vitamin Power Recovery Masque.

My Sunday night routine is pretty much set in stone and I love it. We’re always so busy on Sunday’s as it’s our only family day together due to the husbands work commitments so we’re always out and about. Come Sunday evening I am exhausted! All I want to do is have a bath and pamper myself a bit! I am currently 23 weeks pregnant so the bath isn’t as hot as I would usually have it and I don’t stay in it for very long but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy it and throw everything at it!

The Sunday just gone, and seeing as it’s Halloween, I started with a sparkly pumpkin Lush bubble bar. I absolutely love Lush products and working in the town where they started, and are still based now, it would be rude not to try some of their products every now and again! It made the bath orange, full of bubbles and smell absolutely incredible, with none of the expected glitter that I was dreading having to clean up, but I digress. While it was running I used the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser to take off the days makeup and then slathered on the Dermalogica masque.

Glittery pumpkin Lush bubble bar

I am a big fan of Dermalogica and think it’s a brand that really works with my skin in most cases so I was excited to try it for the first time. Now, it says it’s for ‘mature or prematurely aging skin…’ I’m only 30 but it’s never too early to start ladies, and don’t let this put you off!! After a busy and long day we could all do with some extra glow! The ingredients include botanicals, vitamin A, C and E and it contains no artificial fragrance or colour, I like that Dermalogica is a trusted brand and I really believe that there products are tested to the highest standards. The masque itself is a cream coloured creme and it applied really smoothly. It does feel quite oily as you’re putting it on but I don’t see this as a bad thing, I like a face oil and the amount of hydration it adds.


I then got into my orange bubble bath with my face mask and sat back to relax. The masque felt lovely and cooling on my skin, I really like wearing them in the bath as I think the steam helps them to activate quicker and more effectively. The one criticism I would have, and this actually carries through to all the Dermalogica products I’ve used outside of a Salon, is the smell. It’s not an unpleasant smell but it’s very chemically, I understand that they keep it as simple as possible so don’t add a fragrance but I personally would prefer a bit of a scent.
I take my Sunday night masque off in the bath with a clean flannel after about 15 minutes and again, this one was extremely smooth and easy to remove. It left my skin feeling refreshed and hydrated and not tight and dry like some of them can. Very impressed!


I then let the bath out and have a follow up shower to wash my hair and the remnants of any bath bomb or face mask that might be left. I finish off with a full body moisturiser session and of course the obligatory Bio Oil application on the pregnant bits! Usually I then paint my nails while watching Strictly on the TV but I was too tired to bother with my nails this time!

And that’s that, my perfect Sunday night ritual! Do you have a regime you have to stick to before you start a busy week? What do you do for a bit of ‘me’ time and did this change when you became a Mum? I’d love to know what I’m letting myself in for!

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

